Never been in this situation

Related:
Create New Tag

9/18/2012 6:18 AM

Im a fulltime bike tech at Dicks and i do such an amazing job that they want to hire one of my friends as a part time bike tech. So i have 100% say in who gets hired, which is gay cause they just need to use that money for my raise instead of bring on a new slave. but anyways they are like we need someone for the days you arent here, ive been doing a 2 person job all by myself and handle it just fine.

So how would you pick a friend to come work for you.

|

9/18/2012 8:02 AM

One that you know would be reliable and you won't fuck around too much with and that he knows his shit.

|

Refs - Night Light(x2), TCbmx(x2), metalheadification, netty speghetti, Dee Hos, burkminipup, Jon_rides_Eastern, ridebmx34, ScramHype, Wolfen, mnsketch, EmpireMonopoly, howlerfbm, ThomasEller, ii Krxfted, zachhendrix, pcoco,

Phone - 704 - 797 - 6844

9/18/2012 8:11 AM

damn... was it easy to get that job??

|

MY SEXY BIKE CHECK!

sunny.jomofo, even more of a bitch than Dane wild!

if you need to talk to me text me 1-734-301-6545

on the legit list

35+ clean refs

9/18/2012 8:38 AM

Sounds to me like someone is tooting his own horn a tad.

As to hiring someone, I would try to stray away from the buddies, reason being is if you are their boss, and they mess up, YOU gotta be able to be stern and reprimand them. If it is your buddy, you are more likely to say "Hey man, it's all good" even if they damaged something.

|

"Hey anybody ever make that mistake like right when you wake up in the morning and you believe in yourself?" -Kyle Kinane

"BIKES!" -Tom Segura

9/18/2012 9:10 AM

FreddyDapice wrote:

One that you know would be reliable and you won't fuck around too much with and that he knows his shit.

yeah i almost did this with austin

|

Go Faster..-Conor McKeon
Bitch, Its Kikkoman Or Die-Austin Barron
Its not like you're going to die, the worst that'll happen is you'll skin your elbow-Robert Mabe