New Frame. Let's see what happens

Related:
Create New Tag

2/7/2019 11:37 AM

So I've been buying and reselling frames for a couple years just to test different geos to find what I like.
Got it narrowed down in my 20.6 BSD Soulja with the exception of the BB height(too tall at 11.7) and SO height( also too tall at 8.8).
I got a Stranger Ballast 20.75 on sale at black Friday and while I liked the low bb the whole bike felt so short (I'm guessing due to the lax STangle and steeper HT that I didnt like riding it after a couple weeks so I sold it and put my BSD back together.
A week ago i found a TOTAL Hangover H3 on sale that has all the same Geo except with a lower bb and SO
I'm curious to see if this provides me with the feeling I'm looking for.
The differences are
Soulja: 75.2 / 20.6 / 11.7 / 8.8 / 12.8-13.2
Hangover: 75.2 / 20.6 / 11.5 / 7.3 / 12.8-13.1

This is a park frame and I mostly ride street but I figured it would be cheaper to buy this and resell if I dont like it, than to pay $490 for a custom frame only to find it's not what I'm into.
It might sound excessive but by the time I've sold the BSD & stranger, I'll have made back more than the cost of the new frame so I'll actually come.out with a new frame and a profit.
Thanks to all those Mailorder companies that put stuff on sale!

|

2/7/2019 1:03 PM

I’ve had 3 of those totals. They’re actually nice. Helped with hop whips. At least landing back on the cranks instead of my foot clipping the seat as much. I hate tall standovers they feel awful.

|

45 refs and counting check profile.

2/7/2019 4:17 PM

I got that lax STangle on lock!

|

2/7/2019 5:30 PM

Four wrote:

I’ve had 3 of those totals. They’re actually nice. Helped with hop whips. At least landing back on the cranks instead of my foot clipping the seat as much. I hate tall standovers they feel awful.