New to BMX

Related:
Create New Tag

3/29/2020 9:52 AM

Hey guys, I’m new to BMX, I’ve seen a ton of these post and I know it can get annoying so I’ll try and keep it simple.
I just ordered a 2019 WTP Reason, seemed to be a good choice with the full chromoly set up. Got a gnarly deal on it too. Do you guys think it was a good choice ? Any advice to the newcomer ? tips & tricks ? Let me have it

|

3/29/2020 10:10 AM

Seems like a decent complete. I would say, and I’m no pro, save for some better bars. I would probably break or bend the ones the 19 reason came with in two weeks tops. Look for a 2 piece bar set up ideally with a lifetime warranty so you only buy them once. You already have a double walled rear rim but be prepared to buy another one when you go to learn flat 180’s or 360’s. Looks pretty solid online though. As far as tricks. Get manuals, bunny hops, and fakies down pretty solid to start

|

3/29/2020 10:19 AM

rainescustoms99 wrote:

Seems like a decent complete. I would say, and I’m no pro, save for some better bars. I would probably break or bend the ones the 19 reason came with in two weeks tops. Look for a 2 piece bar set up ideally with a lifetime warranty so you only buy them once. You already have a double walled rear rim but be prepared to buy another one when you go to learn flat 180’s or 360’s. Looks pretty solid online though. As far as tricks. Get manuals, bunny hops, and fakies down pretty solid to start

Thanks a lot, my man. And I’ll keep new bars in mind, I don’t like the look of the 4-piece anyway. Any brands you’d recommend off the top ? Also was planning on getting some new wheels & tires as soon as I could, I like colored border walls to give it some flair. Will keep all this in mind, thank you.

|

3/29/2020 10:27 AM