Edited Date/Time: 9/24/2016 12:03 PM

deleted due to missing text

|

9/24/2016 11:27 AM

Hmm most of my post disappeared will edit it once kids are in bed

|

9/24/2016 11:53 AM
Edited Date/Time: 9/24/2016 12:48 PM

ok so i will try again as my first post didnt go to plantongue as you can gather from my first post im new to BMX and so is my 5 year old son. ive just got us bikes he has a seal BMX 6teen and i have a stolen sinner.

im not new to bikes as ive been riding and building road and full suss mountain bikes over the last few years and have lost 40kgs as a result and im fitter than ive ever beensmile i guess you could say im passionate about bikes or as my wife would say obsessed tongue.

i also used to skateboard alot as a teenager but that was a long time ago now and i did own a gt dyno comp in the 90s but never did anything with it really, this time i want too.

so far i can bunnyhop as that passed over from mountain bikes although not as high as i would like , im also trying to learn to manual ( i get the front end up easily , i just need to find that balance sweet-spot and practice a lot). i took my boy to the local skate park today and he was amazed and cant wait to ride there ( i need to improve his riding a bit first though especially his braking and spacial awareness). i was pretty amazed to tbh , there were never any facilities for us to skate in the late 80s early 90s , this place looked like the skate parks i longed to ride as a kid watching bones and h street videostongue ive been out around my village and got quite a few strange looks due to the bike , i couldnt care less though i gave up caring what others thought of me years ago lol

anyway im pretty one track minded so i will be surfing the forums and any info i can find online and hopefully fitting in some riding where i can between looking after my two boys and all the road riding i do.

any tips would be gratefully recieved i think i will need all the help i can get at my agetongue

|