New to the forum *bike stolen*

Related:
Create New Tag

8/1/2016 5:29 AM
Edited Date/Time: 8/1/2016 7:06 AM

What's up guys my names Michael. I've been riding bmx for a couple years now. I actually just had my bike stolen off of my porch on the second floor of my apartment! I was looking into getting a new one and I'm not sure what to get. My old bike was a 2015 fit aitken 1. I'm debating between these two bikes, which one do you think would be better? Or do you guys recommend any other bikes between 300-450? I'm looking for a 20.75" top tube. I'm 5' 8

https://www.danscomp.com/products/102712/2016_Fit_Benny_1_Bike_(Ben_Lewis).html

https://www.danscomp.com/products/102659/2016_Sunday_Childs_EX_Bike_(Chris_Childs).html?gclid=CjwKEAjww_a8BRDB-O-OqZb_vRASJAA9yrc5cxzEhBTnr18smpaGiO7GRUSSp-J5Fl0BDgvvLxXH_xoCdz3w_wcB

|

8/1/2016 6:31 AM

I would pick the Sunday over the fit. I picked up a SE hoodrich that's 100% chromoly, sealed bearings, double walled rims and 20.7 top tube for 330 bucks its on sale right now. I couldn't find a better deal. Goodluck man sorry to hear about your bike.

|

8/1/2016 6:34 AM

I'll have to check that out thanks man!

And it's alright about the bike. I live on the second floor of my apartment complex and had it out on the porch. Somebody climbed up onto my porch and stole it. I still have no clue how somebody managed to get up there.

|

|

Damn that's crazy man! Need to bring the bike inside from now on...

|

8/1/2016 6:41 AM

michael6593 wrote:

I'll have to check that out thanks man!

And it's alright about the bike. I live on the second floor of my apartment complex and had it out on the porch. Somebody climbed up onto my porch and stole it. I still have no clue how somebody managed to get up there.

There's alot of companies now making locks, check out Subrosas line of locks or Odyssey.

As for what kind of bike to get, the Sunday seems like a better choice.

|

| (• ◡•)| (❍ᴥ❍ʋ)
I'm Mr. Meeseeks, Looks at me!

8/1/2016 6:41 AM