Newbie girl starting out

Related:
Create New Tag

1/2/2016 1:46 PM

Hi

Just wanted to say hi, I'm new to BMX, always wanted to get into it, just never had the push to do so.
I've had a push recently and at 26 years old I've purchased my 1st BMX (Mongoose Logo 2011 in red - I'm aware its not the best but its a start!)
I'm from the Chesterfield area, and after a few laps around my local track, I'm loving it, not the most confident yet but I'm sure that will come with time! Already looking forward to upgrading and the lighter nights so I can go out after work.

Please feel free to say hi smile

Lauz

|

1/2/2016 2:05 PM

Welcome to the sausage fest.

Don't let the dudes get to you.

|

1/2/2016 3:38 PM

If I were you, I would grab some nice tires, and find some other women that ride. Do you want to race, or do freestyle?

|

1/2/2016 3:57 PM

Welcome to the forum!

When you're ready to start upgrading parts, keep an eye out for second hand. Look on Facebook for bmx buy/sell pages in your area. Do you know anyone that rides? They'll be able to help you out with what to get. Or you can ask in here. But most of us a narrow minded one way or the other.....

|

1/2/2016 4:14 PM

Welcome. Have fun and don't let anything discourage you

|

My Ride
My Other Ride
I've sold stuff to Ecuadevil, LLURider, and Mario.villegas90 with no complaints.
IG: evildeadhands

1/2/2016 4:59 PM

Welcome to Vital!

|

F¬ Bom 5403692331

1/2/2016 5:28 PM

Your actually local to me

|

Follow on instagram will follow back.
brandonmorris_

1/2/2016 6:30 PM

we may need to see pics of you on this bike to help you out.

|

1/2/2016 8:43 PM

Welcome! That's great to hear; BMX needs more ladies, even skaters have more participating females than us in comparison.