Not having fun while riding.

Related:
Create New Tag

6/5/2014 10:13 AM

I have been riding for like 2 years now and it is not fun anymore. Like i'm not stoked even just to ride now , it is more of a meh feeling. But whenever i am off the bike, i feel the urge to get back on. Does the "rush" you get as a beginner ever come back? The same thing happened to me when I skated. ( hence the name krooked)

|

13 years old

6/5/2014 10:22 AM

When i feel that "meh" feeling i try to ride different spots i haven't been to or try something new to get me motivated. Riding with others gets me pumped too.

|

6/5/2014 10:49 AM

Everyone around me is only decent and they just recently ALL quit, so now I'm stuck forever riding by myself 98% of the time anyway (as if that's ever been different..). So yeah, I'm never motivated but BMX is really all I live for besides guitar and whatnot. I don't really have any hobbies at all whatsoever. That solely drives my motivation.

|

Latest Bike Check/Update

Bought from: adam1234, tomdon (2), oscarbmx, the balt, smokesmokesmoke

6/5/2014 10:57 AM

Try different thing, riding with other people might help.
I only ride alone, and have no skateparks around sad. But even that way i have fun.

|

RIDE OR DIE

THE ROUTER

Instagram: Luislorentebmx

6/5/2014 10:58 AM

Try new things. New styles of riding and tricks, new places to ride, different bike geometry, etc. If nothing changes and you lose interest in riding all together, take a break for a few months. If the interest doesn't return, you can sell your bike or keep it around just incase you ever decide to give it another go.

Remember to have fun while riding. Try stupid, creative tricks even if they aren't that cool, aslong as theyre fun.

|

Refs : SnM An1mal, GThompson121, Chuck8273, blizzbikes, bmxsteve99, kevin.brock.338, zinum, Brian_Griffin, billyhandyjunior, riverM, tomdon
Instagram : @timhankinsbmx

6/5/2014 1:04 PM

ComplicatedStreetBmx wrote: