Odsy R32 vs S&M Pitchforks Xlt

Related:
Create New Tag

10/24/2018 6:28 AM

I am ordering forks this week. I’m looking for some input. Both forks would surely be strong enough for me but the current forks I have are showing serious droupout issues. I do a lot of double peg stalls, and Smith grinds and the dropouts are bent way out and up. So much so the tire isn’t centered between the fork legs anymore. Weight is important to me but most important is which fork is designed better for peg use. I’m a beginner/intermediate level rider who does a lot of peg stuff and I don’t want to bend up a 140$ pair of forks dropouts if I can help it.

To summarize between the two forks listed is one built better for grinding than the other?

|

10/24/2018 6:41 AM

I've ridden Odyssey forks for a long time. In fact, they're the only major part on my bike that isn't made by S&M.

I'd go with the R32 assuming the geometry is similar. If you break the R32 Odyssey will replace them.

|

10/24/2018 6:42 AM

Buy the sunday octave fork off ebay. Ypu can find them for like 80 bucks sometimes, full lifetime warranty. Same construction and process as the odyssey r32. Same offset too.

|

10/24/2018 6:46 AM

R32 all day er day

|

I don't crash, I do random gravity checks...

10/24/2018 6:59 AM

I have the pitchforks and fuckin love grinding. There are barely any marks on my dropouts or the bottom of the fork legs.

|

BMX over 30: Eat clean, Stretch, and Pray.

10/24/2018 7:18 AM

I’ve rode a few s&m forks , they all kicked ass

|

10/24/2018 7:29 AM

Thanks for the quick replies fellas. Looks like I can’t go wrong either way.

|

10/24/2018 8:09 AM

I love both forks. I'd just go with the brand you like, they're both legit forks.

|

If I could go a tenth as high as Larry Edgar goes, then I would still be blasting super high.

10/24/2018 8:16 AM

I have both forks. S&M kinda feel more solid, but that being said Ive never had an issue with R32s and Odyssey does that lifetime warranty.

|