Odyssey JCPC pedals review

Related:
Create New Tag

4/13/2013 9:35 AM
Edited Date/Time: 4/13/2013 9:37 AM

Overall:
I have been running those pedals for 6 months or so, they provide a good grip. In my opinion they are good if you don't mind them ripping your trousers. They hold up good for pedal grinds, they don't wear out as fast as other plastic/nylon pedals. They come loose after 3-months of riding, no matter how hard you tighten the pins up, i found this quite as i hate when something rattles on my bike. I managed to fix that by putting inner tube on the axle of the pedal and this have stopped the rattling. Although they are quite expensive here in the UK, i think they are worth the price. If you grind on them etc the bodies are replaceable so you can switch the bodies around which will make the pedals last longer. They have bushings so they technically should last longer than bearings.

Pros:
-Good grip
-Easy maintenance
-Good for pedal stalls/grinds
-Bodies are replaceable

Cons:
- They come loose after some time
- Quite expensive in the UK

I rate them 8 out of 10

|

4/13/2013 11:06 AM

i snapped mine sad

|

roses are red, violets are blue, bikes are red, my dick is red, i cant write poetry, not even gonna lie, bite the pillow, im going in dry - xxohioanxx

4/13/2013 11:08 AM

crayola531 wrote:

i snapped mine sad

did you? i found them strong since i ride street and i do lots of stalls and grinds on the pedals

|

4/13/2013 11:12 AM

i wanna get some snafu pedals heard they are super strong and grippy

|

Bruh

4/13/2013 11:20 AM

Zach P-D wrote:

i wanna get some snafu pedals heard they are super strong and grippy

the alone ones are quite sweet as well, they have metal pins and lightweight plastic body, not good for grinds tho. I hate the animal bpe, they cost loads and they are a sack of shit, they are like 60 quid and they dont even have metal pins its just like a normal plastic pedal that you van get for 15 quid

|

4/13/2013 11:25 AM