Old....

Related:
Create New Tag

3/11/2014 2:40 AM

I just started riding again at 34 and i love it but i feel like a bit of a douche sometimes. Anyone else start out late in the game?

|

It only hurts when i walk. Better ride then...

3/11/2014 3:24 AM

Same, but I was always riding on and off but mainly mountain bikes and this year I decided I wanted to get back into BMX but everyone I meet is under 18, I go riding around with my girls and everyone looks at me like im too old to be riding a small bike, im use to getting stares because I also skateboard but its just really annoying, its not my fault I still look young and in good shape and they got fat and uncoordinated

|

3/11/2014 5:08 AM

I rode bmx thru all my teens pretty much, then didnt ride for 10 yrs due to health reasons and started again age 30 a couple of years ago. Its all good, I'm better now than when I was 18, progressed loads these last 18 months.

At first I felt a little uncomfortable being "older" and still tricking a bmx but then I realised I really couldn't give 2 fucks what anyone else thinks...fuck em! Bmx is my thing, I wasn't going to let the opinions of others prevent me from doing something I've been in love with since age 12...nah mean?

Look at jamie bestwick he's 42 and still kills it big.

Live ya life bro, have fun & fuck what anyone else thinks. Welcome back.

|

Freestyle is the answer to everything --
a fresh way to approach a dull or a
dangerous thing.
to do a dull thing with style
is preferable to doing a dangerous thing
without it.

Os 94
Ms 01
Ns 12

3/11/2014 5:27 AM

Soulrebelrastaman wrote:

I rode bmx thru all my teens pretty much, then didnt ride for 10 yrs due to health reasons and started again age 30 a couple ...more

Thats it hey!

I have moments where i feel like i should just bail but then i ride and my whole outlook shifts. Ima just keep on building skills and flow.

Thanks for the words man.

|

3/11/2014 5:47 AM

Fuck yeah!

|

3/11/2014 5:59 AM