PLASTIC Stem eh?

Related:
Create New Tag

2/18/2010 7:39 AM

New Simple Eject v4 PC stem

Taken from Simple's website...

"After doing massive material research we came across this High Strength Plastic, with an incredibly high molecular mass. This allows us to make a very light, yet very strong stem without compromising on the durability. We have taken this stem through a lot of testing and abuse to see how it would hold up, and so far it's proved to last very well."

[LINK TO IMAGE]

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.

2/18/2010 7:41 AM

oooo soon they will have plastic frames bars forks

how much this going to be?

|

Biggest troll.

2/18/2010 7:44 AM

I don't know how much it's gonna be. And I don't think I'd trust it. Even if the plastic was otherwordly strong...the other job of a stem besides not breaking is not slipping. I wonder how they'll counter that...

|

2/18/2010 7:50 AM

As if plastic seats and pedals were'nt bad enough

|

PSN - TheNunPoacher

2/18/2010 7:51 AM

wouldn't the plastic threads strip or crack when you try to tighten it? i think they would need metal threads or something idk. if there cheap i might try one.

bmx-forum posted it first sad

|

crystal meth

2/18/2010 7:53 AM

tibug wrote:

I don't know how much it's gonna be. And I don't think I'd trust it. Even if the plastic was otherwordly strong...the other job of a stem besides not breaking is not slipping. I wonder how they'll counter that...

I think I might trust it but I'm not going to be the first one to buy it. I just seriously can't believe they came out with a plastic stem, insanity. I love how it looks though, clear and just has nice lines.

|

-Let me tell you something about you that you don't know...
-I don't like Fit.
-BLRBMX thought I was 23. Silly kid.
-Facebook

2/18/2010 7:53 AM

Harry95 wrote:

wouldn't the plastic threads strip or crack when you try to tighten it? i think they would need metal threads or something idk. if there cheap i might try one.