Pegless riders that do grinds?

Related:
Create New Tag

5/31/2010 3:45 PM

How are the micro pegs? Are they any good? I mean i know they're not like grinding with pegs, it's more of just a long bolt to protect the threads, but are they any easier to get on the ledge and actually slide than it would be with just bolts? I was thinking about getting them so i don't mess up my bolts or threads.. So let me know what you think about them if you have them. Also, if you do pegless grinds, what all can you grind on? What kinda material? I know pedal grinds will work on basically anything. But what about smiths, or double axle grinds? I can do pegless smiths and double axle grinds at the skatepark on the legdes, but that's with a metal edge. I don't know how well I'll be able to do them on a cement ledge, or a marble ledge. So if you can answer those questions, that'd be great. Cause I'm new to pegless grinds. Ha. Oh, and if you have time, check out my other post in the "how to's" I need help with pedal feeble grinds on my front pedal, so anyone who can help me out there, i'd really appreciate it. Thanks smile

|

5/31/2010 3:53 PM

sure. lets go with that.

|

trails are not skateparks, they exist solely from the work and dedication of local riders. so next time you start complaining about not having local trails to ride, you only need look at yourself.
Bike check?

5/31/2010 4:01 PM