Plastic pegs that last longest?

Related:
Create New Tag

2/24/2013 4:31 PM

Im kind of new to the whole plastic peg thing not sure which are the best. I currently use primo binary pegs and love them they just wear a ittle fast imo but i got a pair for 18bucks so didnt mind. what would you guys recommend? also anyone tried the new stolen silencer pegs i realy like the look of them cause they are slightly longer?

if you've never tried plastic seriously give it a go i thought it sounded stupid but they work really well and less people chase you away from ledges because of less damage and noise.

|

2/24/2013 4:35 PM

I would reccomend getting a metal peg that comes with a platic sleeve like shadow little ones with the slicker sleeve

|

2/24/2013 4:39 PM

I Thought This Was America wrote:

I would reccomend getting a metal peg that comes with a platic sleeve like shadow little ones with the slicker sleeve

thats what the binary pegs are like, aluminium with a plastic sleeve. do you know how long the sleeve lasts on the slicker?

|

2/24/2013 4:40 PM

Plegs are the thickest plastic peg there are, but as stated above, if you're going plastic, use sleeves. The peg has more structural integrity because a metal peg is inside, but you still have that slide of plastic. Demolition Dumbchucks are good also, but I've seen a few crack. Personally, I'm one of those, "If it ain't steel, it ain't real," guys, but hey, to each their own.

|

All my edits are iPhone edits...

last member of the week ever

G-SPORT - S&M - FIT - ODYSSEY

2/24/2013 4:41 PM

Jamie Wellington wrote:

thats what the binary pegs are like, aluminium with a plastic sleeve. do you know how long the sleeve lasts on the slicker?

They'll last as long as you're not grinding concrete. Concrete ledges will eat your peg up very quick.

|

All my edits are iPhone edits...

last member of the week ever

G-SPORT - S&M - FIT - ODYSSEY

2/24/2013 4:45 PM