Problem with wheel size

Related:
Create New Tag

1/19/2018 11:27 AM

Hello! I'm back again

I've bought recently a second-hand united KL40 expert but this is what happened

Photo

So, i was riding with that cover size 20" and 2.10. Can I change it for a 20" and 2.25 with the same rim???

Thanks!

|

1/19/2018 11:30 AM

Yes. Any 20" tire that is larger than the rim width will work. Your rim width is likely 1.75", so a 2.25" will work great.

|

Refs : SnM An1mal, GThompson121, Chuck8273, blizzbikes, bmxsteve99, kevin.brock.338, zinum, Brian_Griffin, billyhandyjunior, riverM, tomdon
Instagram : @timhankinsbmx

1/19/2018 11:30 AM

Yes as long as it's 20 diameter it can be 20 by 1.95 all the way to 20 by 2.5 but it's all preference

|

Hmmm

1/19/2018 11:35 AM

Hmmm... as I'm a beginner and I like cruising and jumping around in the streets. What do you recommend?

|

1/19/2018 11:37 AM

I reccomend a fat tire up front and a skinny tire on the rear...

|

1/19/2018 11:44 AM

whitewidovv wrote:

Hmmm... as I'm a beginner and I like cruising and jumping around in the streets. What do you recommend?

It's all preference. Keep in mind that a bigger tire will feel more sluggish and absorb more impact, & a smaller tire will be lighter and quicker.

I personally ride 2.25 Donnasqueaks since they're tall enough to absorb a lot of impact, but thin enough to not feel sluggish. I've had 3 sets in the past few years, they're light and super durable for street riding.

|

Refs : SnM An1mal, GThompson121, Chuck8273, blizzbikes, bmxsteve99, kevin.brock.338, zinum, Brian_Griffin, billyhandyjunior, riverM, tomdon

1/19/2018 11:45 AM
Edited Date/Time: 1/19/2018 11:47 AM

whitewidovv wrote:

2.3 back and 2.4 front or a pair of 2.4s. It's all personal preference.

|

My Sunday Soundwave V3 Build
Insta: @p.gibbons

"You can't educate pork"
- grumpySteve