Problems committing....

Related:
Create New Tag

11/29/2014 12:46 AM

If you know me, this is probably like the 6th or 7th topic I've made discussing my habit of not committing while riding. I started riding "kinda seriously" starting like mid 2012, but starting actually getting on a bike mid 2011 and barely riding. I find that I hesitate A LOT, more than usual, and with my OCD and the trouble of anxiety with the ground, etc., I find it super hard to ride some days. But in general, things like spins and stuff make me nervous as hell. More like things that would result in worse injuries, etc. People keep telling me "What's the worst that could happen?" And with me being super pessimistic, I could easily find like 10+ possible scenarios within a split second. I've been riding for almost a full 3 years now and I find that my skill level is intermediate at most. Off days are one thing, but me being a pussy is as real as it gets. I seriously just can't get a grip on "growing a pair" and I view myself like 5-6 years from now still barely being able to do something like a tailwhip or barspin. I mean, KIDS nowadays younger than me or my age (17 atm) are KILLING it out there, not even just park rats. Feel free to comment on this.. This type of stuff will never grow old with me and I've had it with the just "have fun". Yeah, having fun is definitely one of my major aspects in riding, but I want to get better.

|

Latest Bike Check/Update

Bought from: adam1234, tomdon (2), oscarbmx, the balt, smokesmokesmoke

11/29/2014 12:50 AM

Some things I have an issue with committing to, but I keep a helmet, kneepads, and shin guards in my car at all times. So if I feel nervous about it I pad up to the point where I can do it. A helmet is the biggest thing.

|

11/29/2014 1:08 AM

Crit wrote:

Some things I have an issue with committing to, but I keep a helmet, kneepads, and shin guards in my car at all times. So if I ...more