Progressing so slow..

Related:
Create New Tag

9/24/2017 8:37 AM

Is it normal to be such a piece of shit on a bike? I started riding again 2 months ago.. Can bunny hop on and off stuff no problem. Can ride fakie and 180 but every time I take a day off when I get back on the bike I can't do a thing. Like I've forgotten how to 180 and fakie...

I've been spending all my riding time just hopping gaps and ledges and working on 180 and rollout. I want to dial my 180 before moving on.

It's super frustrating to say the least, today I picked my bike up and whipped it at a wall as hard as I could. I don't want that kind of relationship with my bike. I want to have fun but sucking ass gets to be boring especially when you're trying your hardest.

|

9/24/2017 8:46 AM

Seems like you have the wrong mindset to ride. A lot of these younger kids nowadays watch all these videos online and think they can do all of it at a blink of an eye. Bmx takes a lot of patience and practice. If you're throwing your bike in anger then something is wrong. Have fun on the bike and don't worry about progressing. Everyone wants to be pro these days

|

9/24/2017 8:52 AM

I don't want to be a pro or even great. I just want to string a couple tricks together.

|

9/24/2017 10:02 AM

It's just confidence. You know you can do it, but you're obviously nervous and put yourself off from committing.

|

9/24/2017 10:57 AM

Ive been riding for 20 years and I still can't fakie...

|

9/24/2017 11:04 AM

Try steroids

|

9/24/2017 11:13 AM

If possible, find others to ride with. You get together & do what you can do. It's more fun & the address isn't there. Plus, it gives you someone who may be able to see if you are doing something wrong, etc...

|

9/24/2017 11:32 AM

All good points. I love riding I just wanted some tips on progressing and to know if it was normal to be learning very slowly.