Q: gears...?

Related:
Create New Tag

5/28/2009 1:29 PM

im a noob to the tech shit and i got a 48h rear freewheel flip flop hub and i want to run a 9t-25tgear ratio on the left side but cant find a 9tfreewheel rear gear is it not possible or am i looking for the wrong thing? or do i have to do the whole swap (rim and gears?) please give me some info links.. thanks.

|

..VITAL..

5/28/2009 1:31 PM

you can't get a 9tfreewheel only 9tdrivers

|

Ride for Fun Ride to get Away Ride to Ride Ride for Love Ride to Live Live to Ride

Toronto replay official: "What's that? Oh, a Flyer shot it? Just wait three minutes and call no goal due to inconclusive evidence."

5/28/2009 1:33 PM
Edited Date/Time: 4/14/2016 7:57 PM

I ran into that same ''predicament'' a few years back when i wanted to run LHD
on an old flip-flop primo-pro hub. There arent any 9t freewheels available. It goes down to 11..
i think dk makes one?? Yeah so its a bitch pit that you just fell into. srry

|

FREE not under the control or in the power of another; able to act or be done as one wishes
STYLE a particular, distinctive, or characteristic mode of action or manner of acting

5/28/2009 1:39 PM

well what did you end up running??? or didi you just buy the whole set??

|

..VITAL..

5/28/2009 1:42 PM
Edited Date/Time: 4/14/2016 7:57 PM

I ran 30-12 for a while, got tired of it in two weeks and baught a new set.
Its worth it cuz 30-12 is a hastle.

|

FREE not under the control or in the power of another; able to act or be done as one wishes
STYLE a particular, distinctive, or characteristic mode of action or manner of acting

5/28/2009 1:43 PM

Run what you can until you got enough money to get what you want.

|

5/28/2009 1:45 PM

look into the haro conversion kit....it comes with a 25t sprocket and a rear wheel with a 9t driver in it...i think it's actually somewhat affordable

http://www.danscomp.com/401107.php?cat=PARTS

|

titties and beer > everything

5/28/2009 1:48 PM

thanks.

|

..VITAL..