Random Projects

Related:
Create New Tag

8/5/2013 12:09 PM

Anyone just started any random projects and given up halfway though?

I just found a receipt from a primo axle I tried to put into a profile hub with a primo driver, as far as I remember I needed to machine the inside of the shell out a few mm and I could use the same bearings, think I given up and sold it in parts.

I'd made a custom half peg for the front I'd use to put my foot on when I sat down and rolled because my leg was fucked.

Can't think of much else, anyone else done weird.stupid shit like this?

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.
I got refs

8/5/2013 12:39 PM

I just finished one. Made a plastic slack washer for my coaster. Crank flips didn't work well with the metal one and it didn't have enough slack

|

I'm on the vital legit list!

8/5/2013 12:40 PM

I am making some neat things from bike parts for my groomsmen for my wedding.

|

"Hey anybody ever make that mistake like right when you wake up in the morning and you believe in yourself?" -Kyle Kinane

"BIKES!" -Tom Segura

8/5/2013 12:49 PM

I was lacing a 48h hub to a 36h rim but I gave up. Plus, chrome gives me a headache.

|

Instagram

Refs:tomdon x4,Xxohioanxx,BigCurn, Don't remember the rest

8/5/2013 12:53 PM

I made whatever the hell this thing is out of an old 48h rim & a bunch of shoelaces

Photo

|

8/5/2013 1:00 PM

That's dope^

|

8/5/2013 1:01 PM

Bmx dream catcher.smile

|

Old,stupid,and funny.

8/5/2013 1:13 PM

I put some BMX wheels on an old road bike frame with MTB bars. I gave up when the cranks where too long.

|

"Let it be heard: FOUR IS BACK MUH FUCKAZ"
Refs: Mobking, four, tomdon, Sickdude, xxOhioanxx onetrykid Krisner BMX
FBM Pizza Beer Roast Machine

8/5/2013 1:20 PM

TheBrandonFranke wrote:

I was lacing a 48h hub to a 36h rim but I gave up. Plus, chrome gives me a headache.

I did this a while back, against the advice of a lot of people, and it stayed truer than my current wheels.

|