Redneck FLT

Related:
Create New Tag

3/29/2018 9:15 AM

Anyone have this stem? I was wanting to ask some questions on it.
First off, I noticed there weren't any pinch bolts, basically does this stem use solely nothing but a compression bolt to stay in place? How does it keep from slipping?
Second off, how does the stem feel? Is the stem responsive?

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

3/29/2018 9:27 AM

Photo

Looks to be pretty responsive. Mind you, this is a Flatland stem and I don't know that's it's designed to withstand jumping/heavy impacts.

Looks especially nice for a flatlanders though! Cool design as well.
|

Refs : SnM An1mal, GThompson121, Chuck8273, blizzbikes, bmxsteve99, kevin.brock.338, zinum, Brian_Griffin, billyhandyjunior, riverM, tomdon
Instagram : @timhankinsbmx

3/29/2018 9:40 AM

HardBMX_Tim wrote: Photo

Looks to be pretty responsive. Mind you, this is a Flatland stem and I don't know that's it's designed to withstand ...more

Yeah, I'm intending to use it for my flatland stuff, however, interestingly enough, it's wildly popular as a race stem. It seems like it uses the front pinch bolts to push against the forks using the bars to hold it in place.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

3/29/2018 1:32 PM

I had a simple stem years ago that tightened in the same way. It never slipped, but it did crush my fork steerer a bit.