Riding after not riding?

Related:
Create New Tag

7/18/2014 8:07 AM

Who else has a shit time riding after not riding for a few days?

On Sunday I went to a jam and it was fun, my friend damaged ligaments in his ankle and I didn't ride until yesterday.

I could barely hop, I was stiff and I could barely fakie.

What the fuck

|

I'm gonna need bigger bars

7/18/2014 11:11 AM

totally normal to feel that way. I took like a week and a half off and when I started riding again my ass and legs were so sore and I could also barely hop... but then the next day the soreness went away and the muscle memory came back as if I never stopped... It'll come back man lol

|

7/18/2014 11:24 AM
Edited Date/Time: 7/18/2014 11:25 AM

Its normal to get a bit rusty after more than a few days off, usually takes one sketchy session for everything to click again.

|

Freestyle is the answer to everything --
a fresh way to approach a dull or a
dangerous thing.
to do a dull thing with style
is preferable to doing a dangerous thing
without it.

Os 94
Ms 01
Ns 12

7/18/2014 11:43 AM
Edited Date/Time: 7/18/2014 4:22 PM

I'm the opposite, I ride better after a break.. especially long ones. It's more of a mental thing for me though. Physically, all I need is a good stretch and I'm back at it. Like Soul says though, one good hardy sesh and you'll get everything clicking again. No need to get upset over it, it's normal shit.

|

FREE not under the control or in the power of another; able to act or be done as one wishes
STYLE a particular, distinctive, or characteristic mode of action or manner of acting

7/18/2014 12:02 PM

I ride like shit when I'm tired or lazy , I usually go 7 to 8 months not riding with canadian winters , but it usually doesn't take me more then a sesh to get back into it , does take a roll on my muscles though

|

7/18/2014 12:28 PM