Riding low PSI

Related:
Create New Tag

8/3/2018 5:09 PM

So I ride colony griplock tires, and the max PSI is 110, and I usually ride around 50-60 but whenever I go to a lower psi, the tire comes off the rim in certain spots, and the tube pushes out. Does anyone know how I can stop this from happening so I can ride lower PSI

|

8/3/2018 5:22 PM

Certain spots of the tyre? Or rim? If you've had a blow out you may have damaged the bead of the tyre, or flared the rim

|

8/3/2018 5:35 PM

Try running 70-80, usually high inflation tires have a minimum around that psi. You’ll get a pinch flat for running it too low anyways.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

8/3/2018 7:01 PM

I ride street, 50 odd psi, plenty of bump jumps all day long. Haven't had a pinch flat for years and years

|

8/3/2018 7:05 PM

grumpySteve wrote:

I ride street, 50 odd psi, plenty of bump jumps all day long. Haven't had a pinch flat for years and years

Same. I just ride 60 in the back to just to have my manual speed be faster and not slow down too fast... but I've got 50 psi in the front..

|

I don't crash, I do random gravity checks...

8/3/2018 7:07 PM

grumpySteve wrote:

How much do you weigh though? I can’t run any lower than 80 on my tires without a pinch on bumps, but I weigh around 250 pounds (estimated around 116 kg off the top of my head give or take).
I’m not even fat, I just have dense muscle structure.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

-jbales on mafiaBIKES

-adamnmexican

8/3/2018 7:29 PM

HavokDJ wrote: