Rolling out

Related:
Create New Tag

3/13/2014 5:25 AM

I recently started riding, i learnt how to footjam pretty easily but i cant roll out of it. i start the roll out then loose balance. i dont know if i actually loose balance or im just not confident. What are some tips and tricks that you guys used when learning how to rollout?

|

3/13/2014 7:26 AM

Go against the wall, and then try going backwards. Pedal back, while you are in the middle of the frame or so.

|

RIDE OR DIE

THE ROUTER

Instagram: Luislorentebmx

3/13/2014 7:49 AM

I learned off a wall that was going a little bit downhill. It takes a while to learn how to roll out but make sure you keep your weight in the back

|

3/13/2014 8:42 AM

Curb endos practice in a parking lot

|

3/13/2014 9:16 AM
Edited Date/Time: 3/13/2014 9:16 AM

find something like this at a skatepark or look for something like this behind a building, parking lot etc.

Photo

ride up, and roll back. you wont get the fakie right away. DONT PEDAL BACKWARDS AT LIGHT SPEED. it only makes things harder and it looks ridiculous. try to pedal backwards nice and mellow and try to control the rollback. when you get comfortable rolling back, turn your bars in the opposite way you want to spin and youll start to get the feel on how to swing around and finish the rollout.

this trick does suck to learn, it takes time and it is frustrating, just keep going.

|

bikes destroy vlogs.

ref: slade_vincent, shutta, ecuadevil, theprophet, blackmammoth, sfb, element4all, bmx-junkie, kurtnut, nickg, jessebmx, dontDELETE, krbmx17, ninjacat, freddydapice, waanng, ivan, scramhype, motogrizz, tomdon, dream, hatebreeder, noendinsight666, asilva, wolfen, superstarDK, skubasteve, aebasher, many more.

3/13/2014 9:31 AM

howlerfbm wrote:

find something like this at a skatepark or look for something like this behind a building, parking lot etc.

Photo

ride up, and ...more

that

|

RIDE OR DIE

THE ROUTER

3/13/2014 10:33 AM