S&M Mainline Tyre. 2.425

Related:
Create New Tag

6/2/2013 2:48 PM

Just seen this on mellon bmx dont know if its old news or not but these tyres will be fucking massivePhoto

|

Latest edit (Check it out) | Anything With Two Wheels Goes!!
"Fuck it and Huck it" -Tomdon

[LINK TO IMAGE]

6/2/2013 2:50 PM

The old mainlines where some of the best dirt tyres i can remember, hopefully these will be the same just half an inch wider haha. They look fucking massive! Will be interesting to see them on a bike.

|

6/2/2013 2:54 PM

How will they fit frames? My old BTM could barely fit a 2.2 in with a perfectly true wheel.

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.
I got refs

6/2/2013 3:04 PM

I would imagine they will be for the front only. I mean a lot of Trails Frames (Which this is designed for) run 30t+ Sprockets so rear stays wide enough to fit that tyre wont be able to run larger sprockets. I know there will be Frames that will fit this tyre but i don't think its meant for a rear.

|

6/2/2013 3:06 PM

Topsey wrote:

I would imagine they will be for the front only. I mean a lot of Trails Frames (Which this is designed for) run 30t+ Sprockets ...more

I'm riding 30T with a 13.6 backend and can just about fit a 2.25 in with a wobbly wheel. Doubt I could fit in the front, 2.3 eclat just about fits.

|

I got refs

6/2/2013 3:09 PM

I think I'm the only one who doesn't run massive tires and bars now.

|

45 refs and counting check profile.

6/2/2013 3:14 PM

Four I'm running 7.8" Bars & Tyres that are supposedly 2.25" But my mates 2.10" is about the same width.

|

6/2/2013 3:15 PM

I'm quite tall and ride trails so my bars are higher, 8.6, my tyres were cheap, wouldn't go any fatter though.

|

I got refs

6/2/2013 3:33 PM