STRONG vs. LIGHT parts

Related:
Create New Tag

3/26/2009 4:39 PM

it seems like soo many kids on here would rather have lighter parts vs strong parts

i myself would take stronger parts anyday

im just wondering,what are your opinions on this?

|

3/26/2009 4:40 PM

I'd rather not pay more than I have to. Give me strong please, with a small side of light.

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.

3/26/2009 4:55 PM

tibug wrote:

I'd rather not pay more than I have to. Give me strong please, with a small side of light.

thats true,but more times than not the stronger parts cost less

|

3/26/2009 4:59 PM

My bike is heavy enough at 28 pounds. I still come home with aching muscles and torn up hands.

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.

3/26/2009 5:05 PM

tibug wrote:

My bike is heavy enough at 28 pounds. I still come home with aching muscles and torn up hands.

same here, and mines 27lbs

|

I <3 theamazingjack, dan, ressler, and dakota

3/26/2009 5:06 PM

mines 27 and i throw that bitch around like a dirty whore. hahaha.

|

I'll beat the %@#kin brakes off you @%tch. Shut the %#!k up and ride your %*#kin bike @$$hole.

3/26/2009 9:59 PM

dude most part's made now day's are light. if i was to go and build a custom bike with all the newest parts, it would be light cause no one wants heavy anymore cause the light shit now days is just as strong

|

3/26/2009 10:53 PM

I like strong stuff, i only ride a guarded sprocket, 4 pegs, and an old blackbike frame.
Although i do have light stuff (but i wanna get rid of it) like my eastern deceptikon stem, fuckin christ that thing pisses me off, i cant believe i traded my fly potencia stem for it, dumbest thing ive ever done period.

|

3/27/2009 6:24 AM
Edited Date/Time: 4/14/2016 7:07 PM

Carry around a twenty something lbs baby in one arm all day and a 30 lbs bike is nothing. Strength > lightness, Especially for us who buy their own parts. Who the fuck has the money to go around replacing something once a week?

|