Seeking Thoughts on Eastern Shovelhead....

Related:
Create New Tag

8/1/2017 12:58 PM

Just wanted to know your thoughts on the Eastern Shovelhead. I realize there's a review on it but it isn't very in depth. In looking over the specs, it seems like a pretty good bang for your buck... full cromo frame, fork, bars, cranks, etc...; It seems like Eastern has been sorta forgotten overall but the specs & materials seem on par or better than higher priced bikes out there. So, is there a reason the Eastern bikes have fallen out of favor?

|

8/1/2017 2:12 PM

Eastern arent forgotten, whats the issue with the shovel head? Nice trail bike for sure... Get whatever bike you want to ride dude. Fuck what you heard...

|

8/1/2017 3:18 PM

My friend and I started riding together and he had a gray one that got custom painted orange. He had it for years until someone stole it . I wish he still rode more but whatever I guess .

The bike lasted him quite a bit

|

Instagram : braydenbuckingham
My Cult 2 Short

8/1/2017 3:32 PM

Don't get me wrong, I haven't heard anything bad about them. Just seemed like people didn't care for them much any longer for whatever reason... Which is what I was wondering about.

|

8/1/2017 3:56 PM

Get the Ti reaper instead

|

8/1/2017 4:45 PM

People had issues with low end stuff and then people were doing insane street stuff on the grim reaper-it was a 4 lb frame and had warnings not to ride heavy street on it, they did anyway and it broke a bunch.

Then a bunch of stupid rumors came out (One was that the frames were made from pop cans...WHICH PEOPLE LEGIT BELIEVED...pop cans are aluminum, the frame was chromoly steel-the stupid was strong with those people).