Starter bike recommendations?

Related:
Create New Tag

11/7/2015 11:15 PM

I am a beginner to BMX and I want some recommendations. I was looking at WTP Trust tho and I like how it looks.

|

11/8/2015 6:13 AM
Edited Date/Time: 11/8/2015 6:14 AM

Look into Fit, WTP, Fly Bikes, Sunday, Stranger or Other larger companies. Its best to pick a bike with a tt size and bar height that fits your weight and height.

|

11/8/2015 9:49 AM

A good bike has a full crmo frame, fork and handlebars, fully sealed hubs, double wall rims, and thick dropouts. The 2015 trust is a good bike, but it's a little too heavy. 25-24 pounds is the number you need to check for weight. If you're not a skinny ass boy, and have some muscle, the 2015 trust will suit you good

|

Deez nuts

11/8/2015 10:18 AM

I am really skinny so I guess I gotta look for a lighter bike lol. But thanks for the tips on finding a bike.

|

11/8/2015 10:57 AM

BlangBMX wrote:

I am really skinny so I guess I gotta look for a lighter bike lol. But thanks for the tips on finding a bike.

Wrong you are really skinny so you want a heavier bike to get rid of those little girl arms

|

11/8/2015 11:03 AM

Oh yea huh

|

11/8/2015 11:04 AM

eskimojay wrote:

Wrong you are really skinny so you want a heavier bike to get rid of those little girl arms

I don't see how a pound can make a difference between little girl arms and some muscley arms. Plus that he is gonna struggle with that extra weight until he can make it lighter by getting new parts

|

Deez nuts

11/8/2015 11:22 AM

Don't worry about the weight. Geometry is much more important and has a bigger effect on how a bike feels. I got my old bike down to 22lbs and it felt unstable and horrible. All you need to do is ride and enjoy it!

|

11/8/2015 5:30 PM

wtp is a great brand! i have one personally and it has lasted much longer and feels much better than all of my friends bikes.
there are a few things you need to look for if you want a "good" bike that will last.