Street Damage

Related:
Create New Tag

3/22/2021 7:13 PM

I feel the more I ride, the more I can't stand to damage property.. I never liked it.. I started riding more rails than ledges, switched to plastic because I felt metals disturb the peace and chip and scratch property. I don't get how riders cut rails and other things from spots, I would feel so terrible.. cuz it's not mine!! yknow?

|

Иди сюда и поцелуй меня

3/22/2021 7:21 PM

For sure, the best spots are those spots you can hit 24/7 because nobody really cares. If you got to go in on a banger spot, best leave no trace. Hit it on a Sunday late evening and don’t make a big deal about, pack it in and pack it out!

|

My mom thinks I’m special

3/22/2021 8:12 PM

It’s dope travelling around and seeing wallride marks on walls , each Mark has a story , but yeah try not to destroy stuff , unless you got a beater car like in the little devil video

|

3/22/2021 10:46 PM
Edited Date/Time: 3/23/2021 9:49 PM

Yeah I get where you're coming from but in South Central
and DTLA people don't really give a shit about things looking beat up and Id give a shit about Roughing stuff up in the nicer parts of L.A but then I remember the U.S is Stolen land, I was born and will die in poverty, trickle down economics don't work plus my Navajo Ancestors would probably think it's pretty rad.

But it's a different mentality here in Cali you got tons of people, huge Class disparity, Systemic Racial Segregation, It's the Fertile Crescent of Skateboarding and BMX so people are kinda used to it too. Almost every good ledge is already black with wax and has a couple chips in it, you'll see wallrides marks on some of the wildest shit here (Ty Morrow 👀)

I personally like riding ruined buildings/structures and garbage people tossed out by the Trash bin. I've had hours of fun doing jibs on an old flat screen tv someone threw out. But it's a dumb juvenile smug feeling of "fuck you rich assholes" when I haul ass into a screeching