Sunday Freeze stem

Related:
Create New Tag

5/7/2013 4:40 PM

I'm pretty new to BMX, and have no idea about the compatibility of parts. First I'd like to know, is the sunday freeze stem any good? Right now i'm using a Verde Cadet complete with some animal pedals and edwin grips, rest is stock. The stem has been holding up for a few months but now it is starting to slip like mad. I was doing some 180's over a bench at the park with friends and on my 3rd the bars completely laptop'd. I'd also like to know, would the Sunday Freeze stem fit okay on my Verde cadet?

Verde Cadet: http://www.danscomp.com/products-BIKES/102037/2012_Verde_Cadet_Bike.html#

Stem: http://www.danscomp.com/products-PARTS/370301/Sunday_Freeze_FL_Stem.html#

Thanks!

|

5/7/2013 4:46 PM

Your bars slipping probably has more to do with how tight your stem is and wether or not the bars are any good, on my stock mirraco the bars got warped where the stem meats and they would slip too so it could be that

Other than that, I have herd a lot of positive reviews on the freeze, and it should fit any bars including yours

|

i used to like pork till i found out it came from cops...

5/7/2013 4:53 PM

Purple bike wrote:

Your bars slipping probably has more to do with how tight your stem is and wether or not the bars are any good, on my stock mirraco the bars got warped where the stem meats and they would slip too so it could be that

Other than that, I have herd a lot of positive reviews on the freeze, and it should fit any bars including yours

The stem I have now is crap. I have had to tighten/loosen it so much that the front bolts are no longer even hexagon (or whatever?) shape, but more like a circle. I have to put the alan key in and turn it sideways to tighten/loosen them. They are also beginning to rust, so I think its time for a new one. It wasn't great from the start, but now its just too much.

|

5/7/2013 4:57 PM

AfroSlice wrote: