Tailwhip problems!!!

Related:
Create New Tag

7/29/2013 6:43 AM

hey guys, i am just starting to learn tailwhips, i can get the bike 95% of the way around but i cant keep the bike under me, is their any special way of getting it to stay under???

|

sponsored by: Banz Grind Wax

BIKE CHECK

7/29/2013 8:51 AM

Good luck with finding the pedals once you get it all the way around....it's going to take you a long time

|

7/29/2013 9:24 AM
Edited Date/Time: 7/29/2013 9:25 AM

Get them 100% and the start trying to catch em.
Kick harder, tense your arms down and make an O shape movement with your arms, not sure if it's clear enough, but I tried explaining them.

|

"Are they punkin' me Tio, are they punkin' me?"

7/29/2013 10:58 AM

Didn't you just get a bike? I have a feeling this is a troll.

|

Bang Bang bmx

7/29/2013 11:04 AM

ThugLifeBmxRiderz wrote:

no, i just bought parts,

|

BIKE CHECK

7/29/2013 11:04 AM

Look for them pedals, then drop down like a vulture. Then ride away with all the bitches.

|

Put in work.
Put in work.
Put in work.
Flacko put 'em in the dirt.

7/29/2013 11:46 AM

eskimojay wrote:

Good luck with finding the pedals once you get it all the way around....it's going to take you a long time

Maybe, maybe not. When I first got over frame on a whip, I found my right pedal within about 5 minutes of trying.. Now catching the left pedal.. that was a fucking challenge. I do goofy footed whips, clockwise but I step over my frame & catch my right pedal nearly 10/10 tries now but still have trouble getting my left foot on.