The Fit Dugan 2018? Brakes?

Related:
Create New Tag

12/5/2017 6:59 PM
Edited Date/Time: 12/5/2017 7:00 PM

Hi, I am very new to BMX and would like to get into it after talking with my friends. I have heard Fit is a good company for low level bikes and I have around 350-450 to spend this upcoming Christmas. I was wondering if the https://fitbikeco.com/bikes-2018/dugan/?color2 is a good beginner bike. I see it is full chromoly and lots of people suggest that. I plan on riding a LOT.

If so, is it possible to mount brakes on it? I want to ride it around along with doing tricks, so I want brakes. For brake mounting it says Thread-on 990... does this mean it has the mount for 990 brakes? I found these https://www.sandmbikes.com/product/hardgoods/thread-on-990-brake-kit/ but I am lost in the world of brakes.

PS. I have been riding a heavy 7 year old Target Tony Hawk bike for a couple of years and have zero experience with tricks what so ever. Is this a good bike to start off with?

|

12/5/2017 7:12 PM

I would get an Eastern Shovelhead... full chromoly as well, but with double wall rims... also for $399... the Fit Dugan doesn't have double wall rims, just singlewall... so Id defiantly go with the Shovelhead...

|

I don't crash, I do random gravity checks...

12/5/2017 7:24 PM
Edited Date/Time: 12/5/2017 7:35 PM