Topsey, HELP lol *few pics*

Related:
Create New Tag

8/4/2013 3:21 AM

So, i just got my new forks for m y Bday (16). I have removed everything and got to the headset. The headset however won't budge sad. What is the best way to remove it so i can get the shit forks off?

Cheers Zach

|

Bruh

8/4/2013 4:07 AM

Knock the forks out however you can, footjam and pull the frame up usually works, the with the steerer tube knock the bearings out, you'll probably have to prise them. (I know im not Topsey but it might help)

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.
I got refs

8/4/2013 4:22 AM

cheers dude, just crammed some wd40 down there to help free it up a tad.

|

Bruh

8/4/2013 4:24 AM

Just get a flat screwdriver and prise it out, shouldn't be too hard mate

|

Freestyle is the answer to everything --
a fresh way to approach a dull or a
dangerous thing.
to do a dull thing with style
is preferable to doing a dangerous thing
without it.

Os 94
Ms 01
Ns 12

8/4/2013 4:35 AM

....or just get mad.

|

Gravity sucks

8/4/2013 5:11 AM

Life is a Dive wrote:

....or just get mad.

might work...

|

Bruh

8/4/2013 5:38 AM

If you're saying the bearings are stuck in the frame I take a socket extension or something and hit it out. Sometimes I pry it out too.

|

Noah Farver

717-679-7588 Text me if you need me.

[LINK TO IMAGE]

8/4/2013 6:09 AM

right, now i'm confused. I have got the Amity Jesus Forks and i'm not sure what type of headset fits them is it standard or intergrated?

|

Bruh

8/4/2013 6:18 AM

I just googled them, and the pics I saw are integrated.

|

Refs: Tito24, RiverSideRider, Stussy, Nettyspaghetti, Daniel24, Freddydapice, BrokenBMX, SuperstarDK, HardBMX_Tim. There's more, but I'm too lazy to look them up, haha.

8/4/2013 6:35 AM

Cheers Chuck!

|

Bruh

8/4/2013 8:55 AM