What does everyone think the next major change in bmx will be?

Related:
Create New Tag

5/5/2020 8:21 PM

The title says it all I've been riding for 27 years straight and have seen several changes to hubs frames bars seats tires. My question is what will be the next big change for parts?

|

I believe in hub guard protection

5/5/2020 8:49 PM

50.8mm clamping areas on bars and stems for idiots that cant properly tighten bolts

|

5/5/2020 9:33 PM

LBC is testing that weird ass 3piece bar concept, if it takes off I could see that becoming the "new" style, despite how ugly it is.

Geometry wise, I think park/street frames will get even shorter within the next couple years.

|

Come back with a warrant.

5/5/2020 11:01 PM

Aside from 5" width tires and 8" pegs, titanium seems to be making a presence in park a lot more, I imagine a market will be bigger once more companies, like RNC, surface to daylight.

I'm also sick of videos filmed without modern-day equipment. I get that sometimes it's done well and fits the vibe to use old camera aesthetics, but I'd much prefer HD quality.

|

Scooter kid trying to ride BMX.
Instagram: @scootereyn

5/5/2020 11:25 PM

bigger bikes we are too old for little kids ones

|

13 years old

5/6/2020 4:08 AM

Carbon fiber in freestyle.

|

"Hey anybody ever make that mistake like right when you wake up in the morning and you believe in yourself?" -Kyle Kinane

"BIKES!" -Tom Segura

5/6/2020 5:14 AM

11" chainstays and 20t sprockets

|

5/6/2020 5:25 AM

No cranks. Pedals screwed straight in to the bottom bracket.

|

5/6/2020 7:27 AM
Edited Date/Time: 5/6/2020 7:28 AM

dave lawrence wrote:

I've seen you post this several times, so I'm confident it was a serious comment & not a joke. Where do you see carbon being used (in BMX freestyle)? Do you think it is durable enough?

|

5/6/2020 9:05 AM

Mishinn_Control wrote: