What inspired you to start riding?

Related:
Create New Tag

10/7/2016 10:27 AM

Personally I was way into dave mirra and the video games as a younger kid (I'm only 15 now) but when the videos were recent Aaron Ross's sunday funday color themed color scheme bikes were my favorite, still want one of the sunday/etnies collab bikes honestly, also watched some of garrett reynold's work
In more recent months I've been watching stevie churchill, all inspire me to ride harder than I am at any time.
so, what keeps you interested and inspired to try new things on your bike?

|

10/7/2016 10:34 AM

Boredem is why i started riding. Now i can't live without riding.

|

I love my bike but i hate myself
bike check

IG @curtis_cantbmxwell
@powersbikeshop
@kirolling

10/7/2016 10:47 AM

1976...7 years old - .riding my regular bike on the paved bike trail. Saw an opening in the trees and wanted to go into it. Bike couldn't handle it. Parents got me a Huffy Thunder road and started folowing my friends older brothers onto those trails. Saw the dirt jumps they had made deep in the woods, and everyones Redlines, Hutch's and Diamond Backs. Started saving money for a "real" dirt bike. This older kid in the neighborhood - Rob - who was the "crazy metalhead skater" type had just got a Mongoose Motomag...those mag wheels were it! I saved and finally got my own Mongoose Supergoose. rob would launch himself off of anything and i would sort of follow. We were the only 2 kids who had the Mongoose bikes...the cream of the crop back then...

I lived on that bike and the Motomag that replaced it when it got stolen...pretty much from 7-16. Funny that back then, we knew of no one outside of our local circle. I did not have any superstar heroes living where we did. We did not even get any of the BMX magazines. Now-a-days with the tube and social media, it is easy to find superstars. My "superstar" was Rob the crazy metalhead...and it was awesome!

|

I've Got sXe!!!
Up The Antix/Up The Punx