What’s up with eastern?

Related:
Create New Tag

2/14/2020 8:09 AM

Out of curiosity I went on Eastern’s website and I noticed they have sold out their bikes with any chromoly, no frames, no forks, no bars (except the tranny bars, but let’s be honest, who prefers trannies? Lmao) pretty much almost all chromoly and titanium is out of stock on their site. I’ve also noticed S&M is not offering any custom work right now. These are two of the top companies in the US for bmx and they seem like they’re running out of chromoly. I know there’s a shortage of chromium and molybdenum on the planet but is this an effect of that or are they just getting ready to release something potentially?

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

2/14/2020 9:21 AM
Edited Date/Time: 2/14/2020 9:22 AM

I dunno if they’re the top two companies in America, that might be a bit of a stretch.

But yeah, I’ve definitely been checking in with Eastern every now and then just to keep up since my frame is from them and have seen that their products are lacking. Once I bought the Repeater frame late 2018, I haven’t seen much from them. They were never a really “popular brand” to begin with, I’d say infamous is more of a fitting word haha. Well, maybe production is just slow or they plan on discontinuing stuff due to the competition against other, more popular companies.

|

Scooter kid trying to ride a bike. Instagram: @scootereyn // YouTube: RH MEDIA

2/14/2020 9:22 AM
Edited Date/Time: 2/14/2020 9:24 AM