Which cranks

Related:
Create New Tag

12/2/2015 6:53 AM
Edited Date/Time: 12/2/2015 6:54 AM

Photo

Photo

Ok I building my bike and having a new fresh set up,I'm wanting 22mm cranks and out of these which ones can hold the abuse the most,I've never rode the bone death cranks but I've rode the odyssey they feel werid,I know this might sound dumb does cranks have different geometry or they all the same beside the length.and I know none death stuff can handle abuse just dint know what would last me for a long time.
|

12/2/2015 8:23 AM

Twombolts are a treat. I have no experience of the bone deth cranks so can't really comment on them. Length is the only thing that really varies. Some will flex a bit more than others. Or the shape of the arms might feel different in the way it touches your foot or whatever. Twombolts felt solid to me though, I didn't notice any flex, they never needed tightening, other than the spares being a bit expensive I'd say they're pretty flawless, imo

|

12/2/2015 9:17 AM

Will the twom crank fit my bully national sprocket that has a built in sprocket gaurd

|

12/2/2015 10:07 AM

Can't see why it wouldn't. On the drive side there's a little lip that the sprocket sits on, I had to tap mine on as it's a snug fit

|

12/2/2015 10:48 AM

Get thunderbolts, the upgraded twombolts

|

Da Laird

unfuckwithable ill

Refs-brokenbmx, MaximusBikes, Brian_Griffin, Colonydirt94, Aebasher

12/2/2015 11:33 AM

Id go with the bonedeths they look solid as fuck , oddyseys are everywhere , go with something different sand against the grain

|

12/2/2015 12:32 PM

Primo cranks are also a solid choice

|

It’s all bmx

12/2/2015 8:36 PM

Profile. Best warranty, best strength, and you cant go wrong with american made goods.

|

12/3/2015 6:39 AM

^hell yeah! Profile all day!

|

12/3/2015 7:27 AM

Profile aren't best strength nor best warranty if youre outside of the US.

Bent 2 sets, one at spindle one at arm,

|

12/3/2015 8:07 PM

Odyssey cranks always.

|