Who skates?

Related:
Create New Tag

7/20/2013 11:41 PM

Got a flat and no tubes left.....so wondering who skates? I know skating and biking are almost parallel with eachother. Several pros do both , such as Garrett Reynolds , Kevin Kiraly , Chase Dehart and Devon Smillie. What do you think about doing both? Exporing new sports or not being loyal to your own? And what do you guys think about the different styles and tricks between the two? I wish I could skate but it scares me shitless. Mad respect for people who do.

|

Instagram : braydenbuckingham
My Cult 2 Short

7/21/2013 1:23 AM

I skated 3 years before I started riding so I skate form time to time and when bike parts break and just to stay fresh

|

BmxSavage

Refs:Mike-E -Profile minis, 7ka , and seatpost

Instagram:Issabikelife
YouTube:Bmxcheerios

7/21/2013 1:44 AM

I skate and also do some surfing and snowboarding. I like riding my bike the most.....
It comes in handy, every season has it's charm....

|

Gravity sucks

7/21/2013 2:45 AM
Edited Date/Time: 7/21/2013 10:29 AM

I skated when I was younger for about a year, i couldn't figure it out tho so i stuck with bmx. I'm moving to the coast next year so I can surf / sea kayak / deep water solo, I've been obsessed with surfing since I first caught a wave as a kid, and climbing & sea kayaking is something I've just recently started taking an interest in. In the future I plan on taking up paragliding also but I might wait till I'm too old to ride before I get my licence for that..

I think its good to have other interests, we having a major heatwave in the uk right now and its too hot to ride in the day so its good to have other free sport options that are more suitable weather wise.

|

Freestyle is the answer to everything --
a fresh way to approach a dull or a
dangerous thing.
to do a dull thing with style
is preferable to doing a dangerous thing
without it.

Os 94
Ms 01
Ns 12

7/21/2013 10:18 AM