Why are 180s so hard?

Related:
Create New Tag

8/7/2018 9:35 AM

I can do them and I’ve pulled quite a few. But then they all look shit. And then some days l can’t land them for shit.

|

An Indian on a small bike

8/7/2018 10:15 AM

They're really not that hard....

Just practice dude. You'll get it!smile

|

I don't crash, I do random gravity checks...

8/7/2018 11:18 AM

Practice. If you think 180s are hard I hope you stay very far away from flatland...
Try practicing it on a ramp and then moving on to flat. Don’t forget that you spin faster if you lift the rear end above the front end when you hop.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

8/7/2018 12:00 PM

HondaCRFRacer wrote:

Fact. Just look at Honda... he practiced really hard & landed his first hop whip in like 4 hours. wink

|

8/7/2018 12:03 PM
Edited Date/Time: 8/7/2018 12:09 PM

HondaCRFRacer wrote:

Mishinn_Control wrote:

Fact. Just look at Honda... he practiced really hard & landed his first hop whip in like 4 hours. wink

Factswink

|

I don't crash, I do random gravity checks...

8/7/2018 12:05 PM

Are you spinning the right way? You could be fuck-footed and not even realise it.

|

My Sunday Soundwave V3 Build
Insta: @p.gibbons

"You can't educate pork"
- grumpySteve

"Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!""
- Hunter S. Thompson

8/7/2018 12:22 PM

If your problem is landing and being able to roll out, carve less, and over rotate slightly

|

8/7/2018 12:56 PM

p1p1092 wrote: