a few ? about how you guys do stuff (Kinda long)

Related:
Create New Tag

12/15/2014 8:26 AM
Edited Date/Time: 12/15/2014 8:29 AM

I have been getting really comfortable on my bmx lately, it's a cheaper one but I like it a lot for what I am doing. I can only do minimal stuff, but I am cool with that. I can manual for about 6-8 parking spaces, I can bunnyhop about 15", and I am just learning to ride out of fakie and tinker around with trying 180s every here and there but can barely do a 90 cuz I am scared but whatevs. I am not being too hard on myself and stressin out, I'm really just having fun with it all and enjoying it. lol Anyway, I'd like to hear about how you guys feel about a few things since I'm such a noob and have no bmx friends at all in person.

1. Manuals - I have finally gotten the hang of them, feeling really comfortable doing tall medium and low mannys. This question sounds silly but I find as I am setting up my feet to get ready to manny, my stance is completely different from my hops. I find my feet are centered over my pedals when I hop doing the scooping motion, but when I manual it's almost like my feet are tip toed and angled on my pedals. Do you guys find yourself doing this, or are your feet also center over your pedals? I know this is a preference thing, but I am just curious as to how you guys do them. I just started to take notice when I watch the pros on Youtube, and with most of them their feet look centered on the pedals as they perfectly glide across whatever road surface they are on lol