best rims?

Related:
Create New Tag

6/12/2013 2:03 PM

alright so i'm looking to build up a bike when i get a job ( lol i realize that may be never but any who ) i was wondering what is the best and lightest rim that can handle street really well... and that would also look beastly on the bsd front and back street hubs.

|

6/12/2013 2:10 PM

all rims are within 4 ounces of each other aside from aero rims. just pick a set you like. i recommend ody hazard lites, shadow stuns, primo 7005, and demo zero's. i have rode and loved all of those. havent rode any others so i cant speak on those

|

I'm on the vital legit list!

6/12/2013 2:27 PM

Primos, cheaper G-sports in my eyes, rode both and theres not much difference.

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.
I got refs

6/12/2013 8:41 PM

I would say a good set of Sun rims, if you can find a big city rim get it. Primo hula hoop would be the strongest or a 7 series primo balance for one that is light as well as strong. If i could pick a rim out of any i would go for the sun rim

|

The first breath is the beginning of death

6/12/2013 9:24 PM

I had a cult match rim, if you're not ever going to use brakes, they are super strong, hardly ever had to true it.

I got the primo balance because i use brakes and they have more surface area and have a flatter wall.... so i got that instead, only like 0.5 or 1 ounce lighter though.

|

6/12/2013 9:56 PM

well i like a Alianaion PBR in the front and a Black Sheep in the rear. it holds up pretty well

|

MIDWEST MOTHER FUCKER

Bike Check
Bought from Tomdon, and ScramHype

6/12/2013 11:27 PM

honestly my friend bought the Cult Match rims and they are really good, had them for like 3 months so far, no even out of true almost dead straight and my friend that rides them is a crazy mofo on a bike

|

6/13/2013 11:26 AM

do not get primo 7005 wtf why would anyone recommend this garbage ass rim