fakin bunnyhops

Related:
Create New Tag

8/3/2014 1:18 AM

hello I've been riding for about 2 years, but I just filmed myself doing a bunny hop out of a bank, and what I saw was that when I lift the front tire, instead of continuing to suck up and pushing the bars up and forward, I start to push down the front as I suck up the back tire. I do this with both a 20.5 frame and with a 20.75 frame. My bars are 8.7 rise. What do you think it's the problem and how do I fix it?

here is a slow motion video:
-

- and this is from a different angle(you can slo-mo this from where you adjust the quality to 0.5 or 0.25 speed):

any help will be appreciated
|

8/3/2014 4:42 AM

dont push down on the front

|

i ride to stay young

8/3/2014 8:32 AM

urebmx wrote:

dont push down on the front

I try to, but I always end up doing that

|

8/3/2014 8:34 AM

is it possible that this happens because of the bars/frame geo? FOr example if the bars are too high or if the TT is too long or smth like that

|

8/3/2014 8:41 AM

none of that has anything to do with it. its all about feel. get your front up then tuck the rear. try not to do anything with the bars. concentrate on gettin that tuck dialed in. keep trying that and youll get it. also try gettin good tuck on flat ground then take it to a bank.

|

i ride to stay young

8/3/2014 8:54 AM

I don't see anything wrong with it... Looks like a good hop to me

|

I ride to stay on two wheels and have fun!
BIKE CHECK

8/3/2014 9:09 AM
Edited Date/Time: 8/3/2014 9:10 AM

MidWestBMX wrote:

I don't see anything wrong with it... Looks like a good hop to me

This. You're even landing back wheel first

|

Honestly? Who gives a shit. Its the fucking internet. I hate all of you equally.
-HardBMX_Tim

8/3/2014 9:10 AM

I can't see the problem? Looks like a good hop

|

I'm gonna need bigger bars

8/3/2014 9:13 AM