hello from the uk

Related:
Create New Tag

12/3/2014 11:38 AM

hey everyone, just getting back into bmx after a long break thought id come here and see whats changed, when i was riding people were playing ps1's lol...

|

12/3/2014 11:40 AM

I'm not sure what year that was, but bikes are lighter and more responsive..

Where in the UK are you? I visited London this summer. I actually got a good glance at the local scene there!

|

References: OneGuyIlluminatiEye, robinson79, Brian Griffin, The Horror Contact, StoreBoughtChild, C_Johnsonbmx, dkTechEthan, etc.

12/3/2014 11:49 AM

im nr maidstone in kent (hour from london), theres a place in gravesend nr me called cyclopark were i was working recently (im a builder) and got the itch again. me and a few pals went up the other week and hit their bmx pump track and loved it, going to try the park on saturday if the weathers good!-)
Photo

Photo

|

12/3/2014 11:50 AM

95-96, so looks like you stopped as midschool was getting into full swing, you really missed out haha (so did i since im only 22, caught the arse end of the best era) anyway, welcome!

|

12/3/2014 11:54 AM

stopped when i started driving, after a run of turbo cars and superbikes ive gone full circle lol, im 31 years young!-) main reason for starting again is tha i have a 1yr old son and see it as a good way to spend time together as he grows up... and to burn of a few pounds.

|

12/3/2014 11:58 AM

Justintime wrote:

stopped when i started driving, after a run of turbo cars and superbikes ive gone full circle lol, im 31 years young!-) main ...more

Definitely a good thing to do! Take him to the pump track and such! Maybe go into London and ride the Olympic race track, its super fun.

|

References: OneGuyIlluminatiEye, robinson79, Brian Griffin, The Horror Contact, StoreBoughtChild, C_Johnsonbmx, dkTechEthan, etc.

12/3/2014 12:01 PM

thats the plan dude, already got him a blance bike for his first birthday in jan!-) this inspired me a bit...

|