Related:
Create New Tag
livin2sk805 livin2sk805
3/23/2007 8:23 AM

Hey. Im new to bmxing. Ive had a bike for awhile but am now really getting into riding. I have a 06 gt zone. its a good bike but its got a rather small frame and i want to either get a new bike or frame. I come here for suggestions on a frame or bike. Im not looking to spend more then 350 for a bike and less then 200 for a frame. If you suggest a frame it needs to fit the parts on the zone. Im really into getting a frame. So thanx for any help.

Scott

karsk karsk
3/23/2007 8:55 AM

I suggest check out http://www.danscomp.com/ first. Get an idea of what frames/bikes you can get for your money. Most people will tell you it's just a matter of opinion. Check back through the old posts, many people have asked about bikes and frames.

Decide what size TT (top tube) you want, as you say your current one is too small. Go to a local shop and try out a few bikes, see what you like.

I'm not ignorant, I'm just working on my senelity.

livin2sk805 livin2sk805
3/23/2007 9:18 AM
karsk wrote:

I suggest check out ...more

i dont really have a good local shop. Theres a profromance bicycle, they dont do much in the way of bmx, just carry bikes, and a agees which dosent have a huge selection. I really just want a frame that all the parts on the zone can go onto

karsk karsk
3/23/2007 10:17 AM
karsk wrote:

livin2sk805 wrote:

i dont really have a good ...more

Well check out Dan's comp. Get a feel for what you like as far as looks, what each frame has, etc.

I personally am a fan of WTP, Stolen, and Macneil. But some of those may be out of your price range.

What size is the TT on your Zone? Most (if not all) of your parts should swap to a new frame easily.

That said, you do need to check a few things:

-do you want gyro? or what type of brake set up are you wanting to run?
-axle size, do you need 3/8s or 14mm axles?
-BB size, is it American, Euro, Spanish, Midsize...?