odyssey evo 2.5 brake

Related:
Create New Tag

6/28/2018 1:38 PM

has anyone tried it out yet? cant find many reviews about it, my only concern is if they are flexy like springfields, i want them to be as stiff as possible

|

6/28/2018 1:46 PM

From what I’ve seen they are the same as a regular evo 2, save for wider clearance to fit larger tires
I’ve got evo 2s and my bike stops on a dime even with the regular black pads.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

6/28/2018 2:05 PM

HavokDJ wrote:

From what I’ve seen they are the same as a regular evo 2, save for wider clearance to fit larger tires

original evo 2s look a bit thicker imo

|

6/28/2018 2:17 PM
Edited Date/Time: 6/28/2018 2:17 PM

HavokDJ wrote:

tiho wrote:

I've only ever run the Evo 2s, but I can say without a doubt the ONLY way they'd be loose or wobbly is if you didn't tighten the bolts down enough. They're a bit finicky, but once you have them dialed they're awesome.

So with that, Odyssey didn't really re-invent the wheel with the Evo 2.5. Basically they look slimmed down because they are. They've removed enough material from the arms to allow for the wider clearance, but less material doesn't necessarily mean less strength.

I plan on buying the 2.5s when I get new tires. I have literally zero reservations about them. Odyssey is well known for putting a lot of R&D into their products. I don't think the 2.5s will be an exception.

If you get them and decide you don't like them...I'll buy them off you.

|

BMX over 30: Eat clean, Stretch, and Pray.

6/28/2018 11:18 PM
Edited Date/Time: 6/28/2018 11:20 PM