park essentials?

Related:
Create New Tag

4/7/2014 3:31 PM

I just started riding recently, and since there's really nowhere around where i live to ride street, im wanting to start riding park. Anything i need to know?

|

4/7/2014 3:36 PM

Follow these. Learn to transfer. Meaning jumping from ramp to ramp. Park is flowy, so fast is good usually, and I'd use brakes for at least 3 months before going brakeless. Then if you want to go brakeless you can. By now you've learned the lines at the park and might not need em. I ride brakes though. I can go faster in my lines and slow down for smaller jumps ahead. That's my two cents.
|

4/7/2014 3:38 PM

First rule of park club is never talk about park club

|

Murica bike check
REFS four, tomdon, bmx1995, jared42069, obiwan chromoly, hate breeder, nshs2010, asilva23, rascio,
Alfred NYC, Kymike, chuck8273(kind of), tc86, Ugot2dewitt, LLURider, dprc, ecuadevil, scramhype, Mario.villegas90(X2), dirtstars22, Brian_Griffin

4/7/2014 3:39 PM

Don't get in peoples way, & if you do, say sorry.
Don't stand in front of ledges or sit on them, same goes with quarters.
Don't follow directly behind people, you don't know what they're going to do.
Don't snake people, if someone looks like they're getting ready to drop in/take a run at something, ask them first if they're going.

Do stay alert & make sure you're not in peoples way
Do ride and have fun
Do be kind to others, as you go there more you'll figure out who the locals are & be sure to respect them

and I'm sure lots of other things.

|

4/7/2014 4:09 PM

Just take your time, be smooth, courteous, think 2 moves ahead so you dont end up taking a scooter to the nuts and have fun

|

4/7/2014 4:22 PM

Wear a good helmet

|

4/7/2014 6:01 PM

where do you live where there is no streets...

|

"Of course theyre compatible theyre cranks"

4/7/2014 6:18 PM

mitchovich wrote: