pegs side?

Related:
Create New Tag

9/28/2017 7:12 AM

im a little new to bmx but i was wondering if i shoupd put my pegs on left right front back or all....i ride with left foot forward and im intrested in grinds but i like the idea of being able to put somone on my back pegs and i dont think it would work if they was on one side but i also dont think running three pegs would look good then on top of that mabey i will run all 4 but in my mind i think that would just start to weigh down the bike

|

9/28/2017 7:18 AM
Edited Date/Time: 9/28/2017 7:20 AM

bmxgangri123 wrote:

im a little new to bmx but i was wondering if i shoupd put my pegs on left right front back or all....i ride with left foot ...more

You could run different length and smaller diameter pegs on one side to save weight. Like run shorter lighter pegs on your weak side. I think they make aluminum core plastic pegs and straight up aluminum for flatland, not sure if they are intended for grinding but that wouldnt add too much weight. You could still grind on your dominant side and do flatland tricks and tranportation with the other side completing your set up.

|

9/28/2017 7:22 AM

Bulletpup wrote:

You could run different length and smaller diameter pegs on one side to save weight. Like run shorter lighter pegs on your ...more

ooh that actually helps...i will look into it

|

9/28/2017 7:31 AM

Bulletpup wrote:

You could run different length and smaller diameter pegs on one side to save weight. Like run shorter lighter pegs on your ...more

also what side should i put the grinding pegs...i useually ride left foot front and my bike is rhd

|

9/28/2017 9:31 AM