quik slic cable

Related:
Create New Tag

2/5/2014 10:03 PM

I got a free springfield brake kit from my friends sunday complete and i want to try running brakes but the fit brake mounts dont have the little slit so i can't get the cable in the mount. (im a noob with brakes) Whats a good cable that i can use with these mounts?

|

2/5/2014 10:21 PM

Tree cable. Best cable I've ever used by far. Pair it up with a Fly cable hanger.

|

YOU AVIN A LAUGH M8?
┬┴┬┴┤ ( ͡° ͜ʖ├┬┴┬┴
The Trailest Bike On Vital

2/5/2014 10:25 PM

what size would you recommend?

|

2/5/2014 10:40 PM

Ive heard good things about the tree cable I'll definitely be getting one in the future

|

REFSREFS: Four, agfracing, bmx4life121303, Austin_Read, the balt, handlebar-to-face, Murtaugh, killjonken, Bmx&volkswagens, TCbmx(x2), spikez5, A08, SuperstarDK, blizzbikes, ecuadevil, BMX4Lyfee, Kroller, 2283kdogg, ShadowBmx1995, WeAreFucked, killedglamour, Showtime402, ScramHype, Prophet, 2wheelguy, ugot2dewitt, Sancheezz, tomdon five16-207-nine457

2/6/2014 7:16 AM

If you run straight cable, get the 44" Tree SB.

But im not understanding why the Odyssey cable wont work? Chances are you are doing something wrong because all straight cables should work on a frame with brake mounts. Buying a new cable wont change anything. Take it to your local bike shop and let them put them together.

|

Refs : SnM An1mal, GThompson121, Chuck8273, blizzbikes, bmxsteve99, kevin.brock.338, zinum, Brian_Griffin, billyhandyjunior, riverM, tomdon
Instagram : @timhankinsbmx

2/6/2014 7:21 AM

Have your dad/adult cut a slit in the barrel thing. Or do it yourself. It's easy.

|

2/6/2014 8:33 AM

HardBMX_Tim wrote:

But im not understanding why the Odyssey cable wont work? Chances are you are ...more