something wrong with my bike, please help.

Related:
Create New Tag

1/22/2011 8:44 AM

right, i have a united supreme su1 2011, and when i pedal i can feel like a click, it always click in the same place, i dont think my sprocket is bent, my bike is fairley new too, please help

|

My Bicyclemachine.
|United Bike Co|Profile Racing|Odyssey BMX|BSD|Fit Bike Co|Cult|Dub BMX|Nike 6.0|Unit 23 Skatepark|

1/22/2011 8:46 AM

Broken pedal???

|

MY NAME IS NOLAN, NOT JIM
MOTW 06/28/10 - 07/04/10
Refs: spikez5, dallybiker45

1/22/2011 8:48 AM

senorita jim wrote:

Broken pedal???

it cant be because its like a small jault when i pedal, its something to do with my cranks, sprocket or back wheel, just not sure what is im quite new to bmxing :'(

|

My Bicyclemachine.
|United Bike Co|Profile Racing|Odyssey BMX|BSD|Fit Bike Co|Cult|Dub BMX|Nike 6.0|Unit 23 Skatepark|

1/22/2011 8:51 AM

Alignment is off.
Sprocket is bent.
Bad link in the chain.
Driver is bent.

Pick your poison.

|

My nigga Ressler, stay up!
My nigga Babysatan, stay up!
My nigga Copiolet, stay up!
My nigga DakAttack, stay up!
My nigga NCDave, stay up!
My nigga Enzo, stay up!

And I ride for my niggas

1/22/2011 8:58 AM

Or it's the brakes. I remember on my stock bikes the wire of the brake would hit the frame.

|

JPM711

1/22/2011 9:10 AM

Juan-711 wrote:

Or it's the brakes. I remember on my stock bikes the wire of the brake would hit the frame.

i run brakeless :/

|

My Bicyclemachine.

1/22/2011 9:13 AM

hammmer your sprocket strait!

|

i cracked my b-rad therefor i am a cool kitty cat!
facebook

my baby deliyla

1/22/2011 9:14 AM

Most likely your alignment is off.

|

Refs: ~Stolen Boy~, Brokenbmx(x2), Warchol2, nitrojimbo, Cjmdawg, _brendan, handlebar-to-face

1/22/2011 9:14 AM

Is there a correct amount of space between the chainstay and the cranks?
Are the cranks tight?
Are the pedals tight?
Is the chain too loose or too tight?

|

1/22/2011 9:20 AM

BMX I like wrote: