weird back tire problem

Related:
Create New Tag

7/15/2013 10:29 PM

Hey im new to bmx and so far i love it, recently i took a nasty fall while jhopping 2x4s i noticed this on the back tire the next day. i lowered the tire psi and decided after a few driveway hops it probably wont get worse, but i marked it with sharpie to see if it got bigger, it did, i don't know what this problem is but its kinda freaking me out. i may have had a little too much air in the back idk.

should i just ride it untill it goes then buy a new one? im going somewhere with a nicer skate park than here and a dirt track and i want to be able to ride

here are the pictures: http://imgur.com/a/1IsKx

|

7/15/2013 10:41 PM

Looks as if you havent set the bead right in the tire and/or it was overpumped, or you left it in the sun and the rubber became too soft and it pulled away. dont go over 70 psi for now, it should be okay, dont do too many drops for now and it should be okay. I recommend starting to look for tires tho, i recommend the Chase Hawk odyssey tire for the rear if you want a slick tire and a glh if you want in between and for dirt either a path or mike aitken.

|

References: OneGuyIlluminatiEye, robinson79, Brian Griffin, The Horror Contact, StoreBoughtChild, C_Johnsonbmx, dkTechEthan, etc.

7/15/2013 10:55 PM

thanks, these tires make at 60 -.- i ideally because im a bigger guy want this one i saw which has up to 110. im pretty sure i over pumped these tho ( probs 70 psi) , problem is i don't have much money to spare, may sell my ps3. the bike was professionally set up so im almost sure there just cheap tires over-pumped

|

7/15/2013 10:55 PM

its a 2014 kink launch completely stock

|

7/15/2013 11:01 PM