Bunnyhop help tailored

Related:
Create New Tag

10/23/2016 3:32 AM

Hey guys!
I have been riding for two months now and i am pretty comfortable with my bike. Two days ago I went outside and gave bunnyhops a real serious go, and i managed to jump! But only like an inch. I am going to attach a video of me, please dont say suck the back end in and point toes down, because when i do this and jump my feet come off the pedals.
Thanks
My bunnyhop attempt

|

10/23/2016 4:33 AM

You need to lean back more (like doing manual), pull whole handlebars to your body and then push them forward. Watch some videos, you'll get it, don't worry smile

|

Land it or go home

10/23/2016 6:03 AM

Try to compress more before the jump, like when you want ot jump without your bike, you bend your knees first to drop closer to the ground en then spring up right? Try to do the same with a bunnyhop, compress, push your handlebars into the ground then pull them up as hard as you can and what jacki said, lean back, then start to level your bike out by scooping up the back end with your pedals and by moving your weigth forward again.

What helped me to get higher and better bunnyhops was to learn how to loop out, like pull up so hard that the bike flips out underneath you. And to bunnyhop but have the bars hit your lap whilst doing the bunnyhop.

Good luck!

|

Check out SeckClothing.com ! Awesome BMX clothing and parts! For any questions you can message me wink

10/23/2016 7:54 AM

Seck wrote:

Try to compress more before the jump, like when you want ot jump without your bike, you bend your knees first to drop closer ...more

Thanks, but when you say lift up with your pedals. I can lift the back up when flat and not trying a hop but when it comes to the hop i try and combine them but when i scoop the back end my feet come off pedals

|

10/24/2016 10:37 PM

Don't think of it as 'lifting with your pedals' as much as 'lifting your feet WITH your pedals.'