Noob Question About A Problem Installing A Gyro

Related:
Create New Tag

8/16/2015 3:22 PM

Hey Guys,
I'm pretty much a noob here. I have asked a local bike technician about installing a gyro on my bike. But he said that it's not possible to install a gyro because of the headset but he didn't state why. I have an Odyssey Gyro G3 and my headset is a standard headset. I'm guessing my headset is a bit too big for the gyro? I feel so dumb asking a question but I might as well ask on a forum full of BMX experts lol. So would I need to get another headset? I mean I'm sure there aren't different sizes of gyros. If I do need to get another headset what kind of would I need? Integrated or internal or like a different standard one? I tried googling this problem but it came up with complicated answers which I'm clueless about. Any help would be appreciated guys. I'll provide links to pics of my headset if that helps in any way tongue Halp plz?
Thanks tongue

http://imgur.com/a/R6Fc8

|

8/23/2015 5:53 PM